

Thurrock: A place of opportunity, enterprise and excellence, where individuals, communities and businesses flourish

Housing Overview and Scrutiny Committee

The meeting will be held at 7.00 pm on 17 June 2015

Committee Room 1, Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex RM17 6SL

Membership:

Councillors Cathy Kent (Chair), Chris Baker (Vice-Chair), Jan Baker, Clare Baldwin, Sue MacPherson and Tunde Ojetola

Lynn Mansfield, Housing Tenant Representative

Substitutes:

Councillors Yash Gupta (MBE), Graham Hamilton, Barry Johnson, Steve Liddiard and Joycelyn Redsell

Agenda

Open to Public and Press

Page

1 Apologies for Absence

2 Minutes 5 - 8

To approve as a correct record the minutes of the Housing Overview and Scrutiny Committee meeting held on 18 February 2015.

3 Urgent Items

To receive additional items that the Chair is of the opinion should be considered as a matter of urgency, in accordance with Section 100B (4) (b) of the Local Government Act 1972.

4 Declaration of Interests

5 Terms of Reference

6	Investment and Development Programme 2015/16	11 - 48
7	Homelessness Prevention Strategy	49 - 62
8	Right To Move	63 - 66
9	Work Programme	67 - 68

Queries regarding this Agenda or notification of apologies:

Please contact Jenny Shade, Senior Democratic Services Officer by sending an email to Direct.Democracy@thurrock.gov.uk

Agenda published on: 9 June 2015